Head of Department
Chris Allen
Mr Christopher Allen
Position: Head of Department
Department: Construction Management
Room: 002D
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2155
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: chris.allen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Bdg.A; MSc(BE); ICIOB

Academic Staff
Professor Winston Shakantu
Professor Winston Shakantu
Position: Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2394
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: winston.shakantu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Building: MSc CM: PhD CM: AEIZ: MCIOB: MSIZ: Pr. CM

Prof John Smallwood
Prof John Smallwood
Position: Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2790
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: john.smallwood@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Bdg Man), MSc (Constr Man), PhD (Constr Man), Pr CM Pr CHSA FCIOB MACPM MESSA MICOH MIOSH MIoSM

Mrs Katharina Crafford
Dipl.-Ing. Katharina Crafford
Position: Lecturer
Department: Construction Management
Room: C-002E
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 1418
Fax: 041 504 2345
Email: Katharina.Crafford@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dipl.-Ing. ICIOB

Mr Brink Botha
Prof Brink Botha
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Construction Management
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2085
Fax: 27 41 504 2345
Email: brink.botha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Building: BTech QS: BTech CM: MSc. BE: Pr. CPM: ICIOB

Mr Johann van der Merwe
Mr Johann van der Merwe
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Civil Engineering
Room: C205
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3309
Fax: 27 41 504 9309
Email: johann.vandermerwe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Dip.Tech (Civil Eng) (Water)

Glindridge
Mr Geoffrey Lindridge
Position: Lecturer
Department: Construction Management
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041-5815237
Email: Geoffrey.Lindridge@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Hons) Construction Management

Jean-Pierre Basson
Mr Jean-Pierre Basson
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Room: 311
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042244
Fax: 0415041737
Email: jpbasson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (Construction Management)(NMU), M.Arch (prof) (NMMU), BAS (NMMU), ATCL (Guildhall), ITCL (Guildhall)

Adeleye Adeniran
Adeleye Adeniran
Email: s217788173@mandela.ac.za

Ashvin Manga
Ashvin Manga
Email: Ashvin.Manga@mandela.ac.za

Research Associates
femuze
Dr Fidelis Emuze
Position: Research Associate
Department: Construction Management
Room: Department of Built Environment, Central University of Technology, Free State (CUT),Bloemfontein
Location: Off-campus
Phone: +2751 507 3661
Fax: +2751 507 3254
Email: femuze@cut.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (BE) PhD ICIOB GMAICE AMSAICE
Expertise: Lean construction, Infrastructure, Supply Chain Management, Project Performance, Sustainable Construction
Responsibilities: Research

Claire Deacon
Dr Claire Deacon
Department: Construction Management
Location: North Campus
Phone: 083 658 5390
Email: claire@cd-a.co.za